General Training Writing sample task – Task 2 Task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

In Britain, the elderly often live together in a house where nurses take care of them. Sometimes, the service is paid by the government. In my opinion, that is a great action by the government. I strongly recommend them to fully support and pay for this care because the elderly are also part of the nation, they have done their part and I believe they deserve to be treated well during their old ages.

When someone gets old, they do want to spend their time with their children and grandchildren, but sometimes, what they really need is to spend time together with their friends, people their age. The price to stay in an old people’s car is very expensive. Some families can afford it, but most families can not. This is where the government should take their action for the elderly.

As a citizen, old people have contributed a lot for their country, they were the foundation of the economy. They paid their taxes to the country and have done their parts to ensure their country can be stable. That is why old people deserve to be treated well by the government to ensure them to be healthy physically and mentally. For Instance, in Japan, the finance issues in households slowly went down as the government fully supported the care for the elderly.

In conclusion, the government should fully support the case for old people because they are also part of the nation and have done their part as citizens. In some cases, this can also lower the financial problem in families.