General Training Writing sample task – Task 2 Task 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words

In this Contemporary era, the trend of sending old people to Healthcare homes is very popular. Sometimes authorities need to come ahead to pay for their expenses during the stay in the homes. As, i think even it is fine that government is paying, but still family has to pay for their family member’s well being. I will shed light on my views and reasons in the upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with, old age is the period of age that everybody is going to face one day. The first and Foremost reason that i am thinking that family members should pay for them is that it is their primary duty to take care and respect their old family member. Even though, it is clear that the person may have paid enormous amount of money to the authorities in the form of taxes and they deserve the caring facilities from government, but still it is extraordinary burden on the government because they are already looking many sections like education, recreational centers, infrastructure, healthcare centers and many more.

On the other hand, it has plethora of benefits, if the near and dear ones of a family member come forward for the help of a family member. For example, if the old people will get know from the take takers that their families are paying for their care, it will definitely create a sense of love and bond. Moreover, a person use to sacrifice a lot in their whole life for the happiness of their family members like working hard. So, in their last stage, they also need physical and emotional care that can only a family member can provide in a better way like paying best for their diet, clothes and entertainment purpose, which government cannot do in a best way.

To conclude, Although i am agree that government has a duty to care their citizens, but still i believe that it is first responsibility of a family member.