Genetic engineering is a dangerous trend. It should be limited. To what extent do you agree?

In my view, genetic engineering, while holding the promise of potential advancements such as medicine and agriculture, presents significant ethical and safety concerns. Thus, I agree that genetic engineering should be limited to certain proportions. Firstly, genetic engineering raises ethical concerns. Manipulating the genetic makeup of organisms, including humans, raises questions about the potential consequences and the moral implications of playing “creator”. For example, concerns have been raised about the potential misuse of genetic engineering, such as creating the creatures with preferred traits. in addition, there are fears about the loss of genetic diversity and the potential for unintended consequences on ecosystems through the release of genetically modified organisms into the environment. Furthermore, genetic engineering also presents the safety risks. The modification of genetic material can lead to unintended genetic mutations and unprovided health consequences. After receiving the unwanted results in the genetic engineering, these consequences can cause harm in the form of new diseases or even genetic disorders. Moreover, the release of genetically modified organisms into the environment also shows the potential risks to our ecosystems such as long-term consequences that are not yet fully understood. Given these concerns, it is important to implement strict regulations and limitations on genetic engineering, to reduce the potential ethical and safety risks. This could be achieved by adding special guidelines and instructions. Furthermore, it is also important to make the rigorous ethical review processes accompanying with clear guidelines. In conclusion, while recognizing the potential benefits of genetic engineering, it is important to exercise caution and limit its application due to the associated ethical concerns and safety risks. By doing so, we can strive to harness the potential of genetic engineering while reducing the dangers that could be regarded to individuals, societies and environment.