Global environmental issues are the responsibility of richer nations, not poorer ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued whether it should be progressive countries or third world countries who is responsible for solving environmental problems. I mostly agree with this opinion and think that nations with a more developed economy are in the charge of finding ways to make the world a better place.

First of all, it is historical responsibility of richer nations. Developed countries have historically contributed more to pollution and climate change. For example, they use more resources to produce more goods that hugely affect air pollution. That is why they should lead restoration of the environment.

Secondly, received resources can be used in saving environment. I mean solar batteries, windmills and recycled plastic that usually used for making eco-friendly products or services. For instance, this type of resources were used by Ilon Musk for creating electro cars Tesla. They are used electricity as a fuel and decreasing air pollution.

Despite these arguments, someone believe that saving the planet starts with personal responsibility. If each and every person, even if he lives in the poorest county, made decision to be more eco-friendly, we will save the planet much faster. Such simple actions as sorting and recycle the waste, turn off the light when it is not needed or rising the awareness about environmental issues can save us twenty-five or thirty years for our descendants.

Taking in account all argument, I still think that saving the planet should be led by progressive nations with more developed economy because they used more resources and more technologically equipped for solving this kind of problems.