Global environmental issues are the responsibility of richer nations, not poorer ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays,due to the rapid pace of urbanization and industrialization, environmental degradation is becoming more and more serious that needs to be tackled immediately. Whilst some argue that these are responsibilities of wealthy countries, not impoverished ones ,others have contrasting beliefs. From my perspective, both rich and poor nations have to address these issues.

To begin with, the natural world is disturbed by many factors and anthropogenic emissions are the prime driving cause. Apparently, the acceleration of population and industrial revolution have led to air contamination and other related environmental problems such as soil degradation and water pollution. On account of untreated waste, dust and fumes containing notorious substances are derived from the manufacturing process,thereby leaving detrimental impacts on the water and air quality as well as soil property. Since many affluent nation’s factories are located in countries which have abundant workforce resources, they don’t have to deal with much severe consequences from industrial advancement compared with inferior nations. Therefore, all of those countries should take responsibility for these green issues.

Apart from that,both wealthy and poor countries must find solutions to preserve wildlife. Particularly,affluent states should make use of advanced technology and finance potential to invest in renewable energy such as solar,hydro and wind power which are eco-friendly and sustainable.Furthermore, governments from all over the world had better raise people’s awareness about the importance of maintaining the natural habitat,so encouraging them to take action.

In conclusion,I acknowledge that rich countries are in the forefront of saving the environment.These difficult tasks require effort and collective actions; therefore the collaboration of individuals, communities and authorities is essential for our happiness and sustainable living.