Global environmental issues are the responsibility of richer nations, not poorer ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that worldwide environmental problems are only caused by wealthier countries. I disagree with this statement, and I think the world is deeply interconnected, hence all countries regardless of being rich or poor should take steps to address this enormous issue. In this essay, I am going to propose some primary reasons that demonstrates all countries are responsible this crucial problem.

On one hand, less economically developed countries, such as Iraq, have a lot of natural resources, such as coal and oil. These resources are extracted during a process of digging the ground and mining. In addition, wood extraction is done by deforestation and destruction of natural habitats which leads to serious problems in nature.

On the other hand, resources, which have been extracted in poor countries, are used in wealthy countries to produce different things. The process of manufacturing in factories of rich countries emits greenhouse gases into the atmosphere. These poisonous gases pollute the air and damage the Ozone layer. Also, factories discharge waste water and toxic chemicals into the rivers. Ultimately, these human-made activities cause water pollution and climate change. For example, manufacturers in China burn fossil fuels, which are acquired from developing countries, to consume their energy, and they do not care about the gas emissions which are released from this process.

In conclusion, each country is a part of this world. As all counties have benefited from damaging the environment, it is a responsibility for all countries to cooperate with each other to slove this critical issue.