Global fashion trends and their influence on people? Do you agree it is a positive development or negative development?

Nowadays, there has been a significant change in the way of people’s clothes which is influenced by global fashion trends. From my perspective, this trend should be viewed as largely negative.

One of the main reasons why this development is negative is that loss of cultural identity. This means that culture of local dress, stays in background, which reads to similer dressing among the people. Another negative impact is that, the trends which are rapidly change, create consumption pressure on the people and it caused the crucial financial issue. For example, some researchs show that many people ve taken out a loan to buy new trend clothes and they have struggled to pay back.

However, some people arque that this trend has positive influence such as economic growth and employment. While this view is understandble, it is not strong enough to outweigh the disadvantages. Global fashion leads to rate of series producion. production causes the water pollutions & textile waste. Fusinermore, brend driven production leads to release of low-quality, short-lived products, which creates a constant need for replacement.

To sum up, although there are certain advantages, the overall impact of this trend is negative in the long term.