Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century, and sea levels continue to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this, and what are some possible solutions?

One of the biggest threats is global warming and the alarming rates of sea levels rising are continuing to happen. I think that issue can cause some problems in the climate and the community. However, the governments and individuals could take roles in solving the problem.

The global warming problems may affect the climate change phenomena as well as to society. Nowadays, higher temperatures cause extreme weather such as long stormy rain and dry seasons in some parts of the world, which the weather often happens unexpectedly, resulting in natural hazards like floods and droughts. Consequently, these climate-related problems are also likely to impact the lives of the people. Take for example, agriculture is one of the sectors that is highly impacted by the natural disasters, and it can lead to food shortages and food prices rise.

To address these challenges, several solutions could be considered by both the government and individuals. Firstly, the government should invest more in renewable energy technologies such as wind power plants and electric vehicles as well as raise the public awareness by education campaigns. Individuals could also take part in reducing the global warming effect by promoting eco-friendly habits such as waste management and water saving. On top of that, people could also take public transportation rather than commuting with private cars to lower the pollution in the cities.

In conclusion, the effects on global warming can harm both extreme climate and human lives; however this can be solved by investing more in local sustainable energy and encouraging environmentally-friendly habits.