Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with this and what are some possible solutions.

Since the industrial revolution, theer are a number of changes occured in the environment which lead to numerous climatic problems.One of most serious issues is global warming, which has become the primary factor of the surge in the sea level . This essay will discuss the main problems associated with and suggest possible solutions.

One of the major problem is the melting of glaciers; which increases sea levels and severely affects the people living in coastal areas, because during the rainy season, this community is affected most . For example, their agricultural land may gets destroyed by flooding , which is often thier only source of income Moreover, it cause them emotional distress while leaving their home because of life-threatening issues due to flooding. For instance, a few months ago, India faced flooding due to rainfall in Himachal cause severe flooding where many people lost their livestock, and outbreaks of diseases such as malaria and viral infection were reported.

To tackle this situation, regulatory authorities must take immidiate action. Government should educate citizens about emergency preparedness and evacuation plans to reduce casualties during floods. Furthermore, Governing bodies should invest in infrastructure designed to safeguard against flooding, such as building dams and also proper water drainage system. For example, State Government of India established a policy in 2008, that every factory must install filters in the chimneys to clean the smoke from the machines, or if they find any company not following their decision, the license of the company will be cancelled so this regulation can help to mitigate the pollution.

To conclude, global warming is a critical issue in the 21st century which mostly harms the seaside area due to high risk of flooding. However, through strict environment policies and increase awareness among the people will prove helpful to address this urgent matter .