Globalization has both advantages and disadvantages. Discus both views and give your opinion.

It is often believed that globalisation has changed people’s lives in a different way. This essay will discuss the benefits of globalisation, which are that it facilitates the development of the economy and that it assists in advancing technology. This essay will also examine the drawbacks, such as economic disparities and environmental impacts.

The main advantages are that internationalisation leads to economic growth in developing countries and digital technology. Interconnectedness is a useful way of opening novel market opportunities for individuals to establish themselves; therefore, they can support the economic industry because they can get better job facilities due to globalisation. Furthermore, this notion plays a crucial role in innovating inventions in technology. For example, smartphones and computers are the result of interconnectedness because the competition in the world is increasing day by day among all nations, which leads to the innovation of new and unique materials. As a consequence, global integration is significantly necessary for advancing the economy and technology.

However, the disadvantages of internationalisation are that it causes financial inequality between countries that are advanced and middle-class nations. Globalisation can exacerbate income disparities on the grounds that the benefits are not properly distributed. Moreover, it has a detrimental effect on ecosystems because the demands of production and consumption lead to environmental problems such as air pollution owing to increasing industries and deforestation because of cutting trees for prerequisites. For instance, high-level transportation and production produce carbon emissions in the air, consequently leading to pollution of the air.

In conclusion, despite the fact that global integration can improve economic development and technological advancement, I strongly believe that its downsides outweigh the advantages because of its bad impact on the environment and economic inequality among countries.