Going overseas for university study is an exciting prospect for many people. But while it may offer some advantages, it is probably better to stay home because of the difficulties a student inevitably encounters living and studying in a different culture. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

There is a debate between student going abroad to pursue their education may have some advantages, but on the contrary, some may think it is better to stay at home because of the difficulties they have yo face while they are studying. In my stance, people who go abroad for study may open up to the experience than those who stays at home. However this essay shall house arguments to this neutral viewpoint with relevant examples followed by a reasonable conclusion.

To begin with, The most obvious advantage of studying abroad is the real use of a foreign language. While a person can study foreign language in his home or country, it cannot able to compare with the constant use of language in academic and everyday life. There is no better opportunity to learn second language skills than living in the country in which it is spoken. Also, Students who studying in foreign countries may have the potential for surviving and able to experience it lively. So they can depend on themselves and face the situation single-handedly.

On a university campus, the foreign student is not alone in living who comes far away. They are able to encounter many others form overseas and it is possible to make friends all around the world. This is not only excites in social level but could lead to important contact in their life. And finally, living and studying in abroad offers a new and different perspective of the world. Once beyond the initial shock of being in a new culture, the student slowly begins to get a meaningful understanding of the host society. On returning home, one inevitably sees one’s own country in a new, often more appreciative, light.

So, as a conclusion, while any anxiety about going overseas for university study is certainly understandable, it is important to remember the benefits which it offers by the experience and making it worthwhile.