Government alone cannot be expected to solve environmental problems. It is also the responsibility of businesses and individuals to help. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people say that the global warming problems cannot be solved by only authorities. Companies and citizens also hold the accountable. I almost agree this opinion, yet I believe that there are drawbacks. I will discuss two key reasons why I agree this opinion.

First reason of agreement is that corporations are usually generate enormous pollution. The bigger the companies are, the more they could give impact on our environment. For example, in fashion companies’ case, when they produce or product the clothes, they would create cloths material rubbish, and then companies usually burned that. On the process of burning, dioxin is generated.

Second reason of agreement is that individuals cooperation is necessary to get better the environmental problems. Comparing to the company, a individual impact less on the environment. However, when accumulate the numbers of people, we can find that they create a lot of pollution. I think if people realize that they are the ones who really effect the golobal warming, it is easy to make the world better.

However, I disagree with this opinion’s certain point. I believe that authorities can affect significant impact on our society, because they can implemet strict law regarding environmental problem. It is connected to first reason of agreement. For example, if government produce the policy about industrial waste, companies have to follow that policy so that enormous pollution could reduce.

In conclusion, I almost agree that global government cannot solve the environmental problem alone, and companies and people have responsibility of that. The reasons are they are the ones who affect the problem, such as climate changes. Yet the government affection is large. Therefore, we all have to address that issues so that we can chage the world better.