Government investment in the arts, such as music and theatre, is a waste of money. Governments must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is discussing whether the state needs to emphasise spendings of public services instead of developing art culture, such as music and painting. While there are some benefits of progress of the art for social culture, i firmly believe, that it is better to focus on services, such as medicine and education.

Many people believe that developing of art it is the foundation of public culture. Because when one social groups have their own individual characteristics or traditions, that cultures would be by far more close to government and to the country. Therefore, level of patriotism in the certain country would increase drammatically, simultaneously with that national level of happines would grow significantly. Another reason, it is to have creative individuals, which develop modern breakthrew technologies. Great example is Leonardo Da Vinci, person that was an artist, engineer, developer, architect and scientist altogether; troughout his life he developed technologies that people have been using up to 21th century.

On the other hand, there are much more benefits in providing better education system for new generation. Due to environmental problems, scientists in the demand, not only for state, but for entire humanity. And to fulfill this demand, it is vital to provide sufficient study for youth. Moreover, it is predicted that enhancement of medicine can became a big shift in the history of mankind. People prone to live no longer than 100 year, and suffer from lots of diseases, by solving that particular problems, average live expectancy would grow. From the moment when a person is no longer suffer from certain health problems, he is going to concentrate on the work and to create family. More individuals getting healthier, more their ability to build successful carier and enjoy high standarts of living provided.

To sum up, some idea that arts it is necessary exists, from my point of view, there no doubt that it is prerogative for government to fund public services, like education and medicine.