Government needs to spend money to encourage the development of sport and art for school students, rather than to support professional sports and art events. Do you agree or disagree?

It is considered by a few individuals that instead of funding specialised sports and cultural programs, the authorities should invest more funds to stimulate the enlargement of sport and art among pupils in school. I disagree, in my opinion it aids to boost the economy in the country and also keeps cultural heritage alive.

To begin with, it is a fact that expertise in sports and arts brings name and fame to a nation as it fascinates millions of tourists. Copious diverse regions arrange World Cup, Olympic games and other such international art competitions so that they can aggrandize revenue simultaneously, showcase their unique culture, traditions, and hospitality, fostering a sense of unity and mutual understanding among diverse communities. For example, hosting an event like the FIFA World Cup often leads to an economic boom, as plenty of spectators from other countries come to see and cheer for their favorite teams, spending money on accommodation, food, and entertainment. These benefits not only enhance national prestige but also create a ripple effect that boosts local businesses and infrastructure development. Therefore, it is irrelevant to say that government support for school learners by providing more assets is unnecessary.

Furthermore, it is undeniable that historical art forms play a pivotal role in representing a nation’s cultural identity. Owing to this, by highlighting the unique culture and traditions of various communities, nations can gain international acclaim and establish strong relationships among regions. As well as, a multifaceted cultural legacy helps nations not only enrich people’s minds but also spread their rich culture globally. It also provides invaluable insights into the lives, events and emotions of past generations, assisting future generations in gaining more knowledge about their heritage and roots and from this they learn how to contribute to arts and sports. To illustrate better, a report published by the Times of India reveals that 80% of tourists visit the Taj Mahal every month and learn about its history and roots. It brings an immense amount of pride and showcases its rich legacy. Thus, it is inappropriate to spend money only on expert sports and arts.

To conclude, it is a pragmatic way for the nation to increase revenue and bring the past culture to life, and authorities should allocate more finance to encourage sport and art for school students compared to professionals.