Government should impose a tax on sugary drinks and fast food. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

For people health improvement, few things are more crucial than increasing tax on sugar drinks and fast food. In many developed and developing countries, a substantial amount of money is allocated to healthcare and disease prevention, as it often necessitates the use of various resource, such as gym, medical facilities, trained doctor and so on. Nowadays, many would agree that contemporary society has nearly transcended its traditional boundaries and will soon become boundless in its pursuit of better health condition for the benefits of citizen. Nevertheless, I firmly believe that government should impose tax on sugar drinks and fast food for reducing sell.

Naturally, taxing sugar drinks and fast food in the form of development is considered more essential for government, creating inexhaustible facilities for health promotion that are not available any other sources. Moreover, it demonstrates unparalleled benefits for public health, permeating and enhancing every conceivable sector of society. Since people seek proper learning and fulfilment through healthy lifestyle, ample investment in discouraging unhealthy food consumption is imperative to elevate modern living standards. If this is adopted by government and individuals alike, many people stand to benefit significantly. Tax policies on sugar drinks and fast food in nation such as Spain and Australia, for instance, have a emerged as a pivotal model for healthy life, delivering enhanced services for their citizen.

Under certain circumstances, some people may shy away from taxing fast food due to range of challenges, such as mental and physical health crises, financial constraints, adverse environmental condition, fear of failure, and lack of support. While fast food is widely embraced in many major cities worldwide, many people in impoverished and developing nations frequently contend with profound financial limitations and deteriorating conditions when striving to implement this approach. Therefore, the notion of taxing fast food or sugar drinks is not always appealing. From economic, social, and national perspectives, if the goals of citizen dictate that public health protection is not merely an option but an imperative, they may choose to embrace it.

However, it is responsibility of government to evaluate the role of taxation on unhealthy food and determine whether it will do more harm than good.