Government should impose a tax on sugary drinks and fast food. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

For individuals, few things are more dangerous than consuming excessive levels of sugary drinks and fast food. In many developed and developing countries, a substantial amount of money is allocated to drinks and beverage industries, as they often necessitate the use of various resources, such as skilled workers, contemporary machineries, experienced operator, marketing channel, and so on. Nowadays, many would agree that urban society has nearly transcended its traditional boundaries, and soon become boundless in its pursuit of companies’ revenue for the benefits of nation. Nevertheless, I firmly believe that, government should implement an excise on soft drinks and fast food items as government can earn more revenue, and use these for developing purposes.

Naturally, imposing a tax on soft drinks and processed food in the form of development is considered more essential for the governments, creating inexhaustible facilities for living standards. Moreover, it demonstrates unparalleled benefits for the governments, permeating and enhancing every conceivable sector of society. Since industrialist seek support and facilities through government, providing certain amount of excise to the government is imperative to elevate special facilities. If this is adopted by governments and industrialist alike, many companies and nations stand to benefit significantly. Food and beverage companies in nations, such as China and Japan, for example has emerged as pivotal models for providing tax and gaining enhanced facilities from government.

Under certain circumstances, many authorities may shy away from imposing tax due to a range of challenges, encompassing lack of public awareness, lack of citizens’ support, lack of documentation, presence of illegal companies and so on. While imposing tax systems on food and beverage items are widely emerged in many major cities worldwide, companies in impoverished and developing nations frequently contend with profound financial limitations and deteriorating conditions when striving to maintain this approach. If the notions of government dictate that providing tax on drinks and processed items is not merely an option but an imperative, they may choose to embrace it.

In conclusion, it is the responsibility of a government and businessman to evaluate the role of imposing tax on these items and determine whether it will do more harm than good. Thus it evident that, fostering an interest on implementing tax on cold drinks and commercial prepared food items is crucial.