In many workplaces online communication has overtaken face to face meetings. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Communication online is already under way face-to-face meetings in some workplaces. This essay will agree that the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages. The essay will first demonstrate that this shift comes with a more restful and contemporary way of meetings and also list some drawbacks.

The main benefit of commence using new technologies like Zoom and others for meetings is that people might communicate with each other in far distances. In other words, it allows people to work while travelling and do not spend lot of time at work, which is getting popular in our generation. Furthermore, many individuals have health issues because of overtime work, which means that they spend big quantity of time in workplace, while they can have business consultations at home which also leads to work in lessen stressful atmosphere. As a result, having internet – based contact ditch people from strong rules and provide more opportunities for adults.

Those opposed to this claim that while people have face-to-face meetings, they fully engaged in conversation and not distracted by anything around. Operating from home might lead to irresponsibility and cause misunderstandings. For example, teachers in Covid 19 worked from home and did not pay attention to how they are teaching, due to this big number of students were not interested 200 at lessons and did not get knowledges. As a result face-to-face conversations give companies more discipline and responsibility at work.

In conclusion, the fact that communication online provides people more advantages sides like travelling, working from home than outweighs like problems with behaviors in internet-based contact.