Government should spend more money on medical research to protect citizens’ health rather than on protecting the environment. Do you agree or disagree?

These days, many people assert,that medical breakthrough is more essential,rather than development of hospitals and other healthcare services.As for me,I partially agree with this statement,and think that they should be at the same level.

On the one hand,it is totally true,because plenty kinds of diseases,such as the COVID-19, chickenpox or the flu,which used to be globally dangerous illnesses,in the present time are not accepted as serious at all.They are ordinary today,due to effective vaccinations and the results of hard medical research.Respectively, their prices are inexpensive, because of the chemicals and supplements in the composition of the vaccine.

Nonetheless, we should not forget about healthcare facilities.The reason for this, is that environment has an enormous effect on the condition of an individual.Unfortunately, people do not always realise it,but circumstances that surround a human, are able to cause different incurable diseases.Therefore, it is crusial for a person to live in a place,which has qualititive circumstances.Moreover,in hospitals where people go to treat their ailments,have to be appropriate for sick people.Thus, government should provide accredited environment,well-equipped system of healthcare and professionally trained staff for its residents.Furthermore,it is valuable to buy drugs currently,and not everyone is able to buy an effective medicine for their curation.

Hence, government should pay attention for both sides of medicine,no matter is it medical research or curation facilities.The government should devide money equally for both of them.Because,it guarantees the welfare and improve of citizen’s lives.