Government spend mony on railways rather than road. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Governments are said to allocate money to railways instead of road. There are those who believe that a significant portion of the budget should be dedicated to railways. This is an idea to which I fully subscribe, and I will explain why in the following.

One reason for the superiority of train travel compared to the road network is the personal aspect. First and foremost, trains are more convenient than using a personal vehicle because passengers do not need to focus on the road which is really boring. They usually have extra personal space and this allows them recline and enjoy their journey by watching breathtaking scenery through the train window. Furthermore, the cost of a train ticket is relatively low;as a result, individuals do not spend a huge amount of money for their trip.

Another aspect, and perhaps the more significant one is the environmental side of the issue. Compared to cars and other transportation vehicles trains carry vastly larger numbers of passengers leading not only to the conservation of natural resources but also a great reduction in the greenhouse gasses emitted into the air. In the present climate, the volume of these gases has been increasing in the atmosphere, and it is important to note that the use of vehicles has deteriorated the situation. Without rail travel we may wetness a huge amount of carbon dioxide and other harmful gases, which in turn, do great damage to the environment.

To sum up, I firmly believe that railways play an important role in people’s lives and vastly suprior to the road network. The government therefore, need to make them a priority when it comes to the allocation of national budgets.