Government spend mony on railways rather than road. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Public transportation has been a crucial issue in countries, particularly in metropolitan areas. While some people think that investment in roads and basic facilities related to private vehicles is more important than railways, I personally believe that more money should be allocated to railway transport for three reasons.

Firstly, railway transport is the safest and fastest mode among all transportation methods. While I concede that it requires extensive infrastructure, these problems can be solved with suitable government policies. If governments support public transportation and coin appropriate laws, the costs of them will reduce significantly. Therefore, more people use them to travel.

Another reason is traffic. It could be said that public transportations are usually chaotic and crowded and people cannot control on their schedules. However, I would argue that these views can lead to increased traffic in large cities. For example, instead of using 100 private cars for a number of people which causes traffic, a train can travel at least 100 people. Therefore, in this way traffic will decline dramatically.

Finally, the most important reason to invest more money in railways is environmental protection. Nowadays, people in developed countries are suffering from health problems because of air pollution caused by factories, cars and buses. With investment more money by governments, the use of railway travel and private cars will increase and reduce respectively. As a result, the level of carbon emissions will reduce the quality of air will improve.

In conclusion, not only spending more money on railway transport leads to reduce traffic volume, but it also improves air quality. Therefore, although, I acknowledge it requires expensive basic facilities, I firmly believe that there should be spent more money on it.