Governments are increasingly using surveillance technologies to monitor citizens for security purposes. To what extent do you agree or disagree that the benefits of increased security outweigh the loss of individual privacy?

Governments are increasingly using surveillance technologies to monitor citizens’ activities. Some argue this is necessary to ensure safety and security, while others believe it excessively infringes on individual privacy and freedoms. There are a lot of opinions about this. As for me, I think the government have to protect their citizens but, also, they must give them the choice and freedom.

First of all, government are using surveillance technologies to monitor citizens’ activities for their safety. It’s important because some people plain the terror. Monitoring citizens activities can help to stop something dangerous for environment. Also, it helps to prevent an illegal activity. Besides terror and another especially dangerous actions there is an illegal activity.”Drugs sellers” use for their work a special messengers and code words. Without any control this country will become destroyed for a short time!

On the other hand, too many government control is strictly in relation to decent people. You can’t feel comfortable while you know that somebody is always monitoring you. Too many limits makes you think unfree. Sometimes, this problem solves by protests against government and their politics. Moreover, without any strict rules in the net citizens will have more contacts and communicate with each other. At the same time, they’ll trust their politicians.

All in all, governments have to monitor citizens’ activities enough. Over limits makes peoples disbelief. The least control is dangerous for a whole country and even the world. You have to remember monitoring is about your protection. Government doesn’t care what happened in your love life and what are your interests. If you’re a well-behaved citizen of his country then you shouldn’t worry!