Governments should make people responsible for looking after their local environment. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the local environment should be reserved by their own government. From my perspective, I am in agreement with this viewpoint because of their significant impact, but the residents could be devoted to protect the environment.

On the one hand, we need the actions and attractions of governments for a combination of reasons. First and foremost, the environment is extremely crucial for residents, it could have an effect immediately on our quality of lives and might be a part of development society. In addition, it is difficult for an individual to alter the specific issue in a territory, it has just been solved by a policy. For example air, noise pollution from traffic congestions, industry in a cosmopolitan. A mainstream person could not use their voice or action to reduce carbon footprint from a variety of activities of humans.

On the other hand, preserving and enhancing the local environment not only needs the government but also the engagement of residents. Because every policy might have the recognition of local people, and this area belongs to them. Therefore, they have understanded than ever and from that, the actions could be more suitable. Besides that, for solving an issue of something in a country, first of all the local people should raise awareness and take action.

In conclusion, I advocate that the government is extremely necessary in protecting the local environment by their effective, persuasive methods. However, the residents could contribute to the improvement of the environment, so I believe that participation of both government and residents is an ideal solution.