Governments should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports. Do you agree or disagree?

Education is an integral aspect of every individual’s life. It is argued that funds invested by the government in education must be spent in extra curricular activities. This essay sheds light on the various perspectives associated to the given statement and establishes a conclusion.

On the one hand, education plays an imperative role in the overall progress of the society. Spending on education is very essential. education is the utmost priority in the nation-building process, what money is to an economy, education is to a society. For instance, an educated society is a crime free society. The crime ratio is recorded less in educated and developed countries. Also, it creates employment opportunities for the citizens and educated individuals get high-paying jobs. Education prepares most individuals by equipping them with various skills. Qualified people contribute to the improvement of the nation. Thus, the economic condition of the country is enhanced.

On the other hand, leisure time activities also play a significant role in every person’s life. it helps to build character. It plays a vital role in polishing analytical skills. It helps to boost our creative skills. Nowadays, youngsters are under a lot of pressure from exams and peer pressure. Activities like music, theatre, dance, athletes and many more can work as stress busters. For children who are introvert and lack in communication, it can help them learn to socialize. To illustrate, the government should provide a stadium, playground, gym and community center for free time activities.

Conclusively, having discussed various viewpoints associated to the given statement it can be undeniable stated that there should be a comprehensive approach that involves the government should spend both on education and extracurricular activities.