Governments should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports. Do you agree or disagree?

Governments should increase their expenditure on educating their populace than building sports facilities. This essay is agree with this statement because developing education infrastructure helps people to get affordable education while spending on recreation and sports activities cater small group of people.

On the first hand, developing school, colleges and universities helps providing education to all sorts of people as poor people are the once who can’t afford education if private schools have higher fees and education is costly. In Delhi, for example, government built world class schools in rural areas of Delhi which leads to significantly increase admission of primary school and dramatically dropped school drop off ratio. Moreover, spending on training of teachers is necessary. That helps them to provide better education to their students. For instance, Delhi government sends their school teachers to Ireland because they have one of the best education system, which resulted in increasing marks of common students, who were suffering earlier.

On the other hand, spending on sports and recreational facilities should be limited. This is because it caters small groups of people accross country. Moreover, the infrastructure are way costlier than school or college. For example, building a cricket or football stadium costs more resources and money. However, this essay believe that communities should have recreational facilities near by their houses that helps active people to do daily excercise, swimming or play games, but having school is more important.

To conclude, spending more on education helps training teachers and building more and more infrastructure for students helps increase admission in rural areas whereas sports needs significant amount building its facilities.