Governments should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports. Do you agree or disagree?

It is said that there should be comparatively greater expenditure on education done by the side of government than on physical sports. I totally disagree with the statement because just study will be exhaustive for children if there are no exposed to extra-curriculars. Also, sports are essential especially in the era of physical fitness negligence.

A balance must be maintained between studies and co-curricular activities because imposing any of these alone on children can be exhaustive. Reading syllabus books and doing exam preparations all day long should not be the goal of our institutions for young generation. Instead, new ways should be created so that children may learn new skills and develop new ideas. For this, government has to play vital role by spending on recreational activities so that our youngsters are able to refresh their minds and meditate their souls.

Furthermore, physical sports have become extremely essential nowadays as we are living in a robotic world. Everyone is always busy in their technological gadgets and forget about fitness and games. Due to this reason, various health problems are arising like obesity, diabetes, heart diseases. To stop this, steps should be taken to include sports and physical training activities in our children routine. So, I believe that it is very important for government to spend money on sports and games just like it spends on education.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that government should spend equally on education as well as on creating entertainment opportunities for coming generation because the later has also key role in personality building.