Governments spend million of dollars each year on their space programs. Some people think this money would be better spent on dealing with programs on Earth. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although proportion of the community believe the authorities should invest a huge money on the space program, the others prefer the government use that investment to overcome other issues on the Earth. In my opinion, by discovering the world, we can grow our knowledge about the universe which enhances human being ability and their life quality.

One thoughtworthy reason against funding space plans is which a large number of inhabitants of our planet are starving or there is not ubiquitous educational facilities in many countries. For instance, what are we looking for in the sky, while children in africa have no school and their primary issue is disease. Moreover, that grant could use to fight disease, and it and food are our basic problems in the present world.

On the flip side, the space exploration is a reasonable choise for spending money. Because, any improvement in science finally impacts on human covenience. The sattelites and their services like global internet, TV, GPS and etc or new ways of transportation using rockets are sideeffects of space researchs. Beside that, space recognition awares humanity about universe rules which can be realy useful in crysis. By obtaining that science we can prevent human extinction and even earth will be more protected. For example, we can anticipate the astroids movement and destroy small ones if they become a threat for us. Maybe we even find a planet to live in it.

To sum up, by providing information about the universe rules and equiping humanity to predict the upcoming dangers, space initiatives are extremely important for the future. On the other hand, that money can solve many present difficulties of the life. Despite that it is true, i believe government should take both into consideration and make a fair balance between them.