Hamburgers and pizzas maybe convenient but they can also be unhealthy. Compare the advantages and disadvantages of fast food.

Fast food is growingly well-liked in recent years. Many people, especially teenagers, tend to consume fast food because of its benefits while others believe that it brings a lot of harmful effects. This essay will consider the pros and cons of fast food.

On the one hand, fast food has some advantages which make it becomes popular in this modern life. Firstly, it is actually convenient for people who do not have time to cook or self-preparing at home. There are several of fast food restaurants with many options of cuisines that meet the consumers’ needs which have an extremely quick preparation. The recent research concluded that a shopping center has at least one hundred restaurants, including over 40 fast food eateries. Secondly, fast food is very appealing and delicious. The fast food restaurants’ logos and even the foods they serve are usually presented with red and yellow colors, which are evaluated to be the most attractive colors with consumers. For example, almost popular fast food restaurants’ logos and branches in the world such as KFC, McDonald’s, Lotteria, Jollibee,… are decorated under red or yellow colors to attract consumers’ attention. In addition, fast food, especially fried food is tastier than boiled and healthy food. For instance, a high school survey showed that over 78 percent of teenagers prefer ordering hamburgers, pizzas and fried chicken than consuming salads or boiled eggs and vegetables.

On the other hand, ready-to-eat food has a lot of drawbacks that are ignored by consumers. Most importantly, this type of food includes many low quality ingredients. Sellers usually make food with frozen meats or old oil which is used several times to sell a dish with attractive price. For example, some consumers complaint that they had to eat rat meat instead of chicken meat in a very popular restaurant as KFC in the USA. Furthermore, fast food contains lots of unsaturated fat and carbs that are not good for physical health. Eating fast food regularly leads to many diseases such as cardiovascular, obesity or even cancer. The reliable research of human health scientists concluded that 44 percent of people who have the above diseases are all caused by consuming fast food. As a result, fast food has various negative aspects for people’s health.

In conclusion, fast food offers significant benefits for people whose need are convenient and flaverful. However, it brings multiple problems for long-term health.