Happiness is very important to individuals, but it is very hard to define. Why is happiness hard to define? What is your definition of happiness?

Some people think that happiness is a result of financial success, while others feel there are more important factors. In my opinion, of course, happiness is value of each people and it depends on life stages also mindset.

On the one hand, because happiness is considered a subjective feeling, it is hard to define it. Clearly, people at the differents life stages with various likes from diverse social background surely do not have the same definition of happiness. Some people think that their happiness is related to assets, such as a luxury car, a big house or a lot of money in banks. However, this fact is opposite to those who think about abstract definition of happiness as they considered their happiness a feeling inside, like their contribution to a certain country. This is true for cancer patients who are probably rich, but they are fighting their serious disease every day. Definitely, for them, happiness is simple the moment when their hearts are still beating as soon as they get up to start a new day. On the contrary, for beggars who have to sleep on the street, and sometimes they would just be a delicious dinner to alleviate the poverty or a beautiful clothes for themselves.

As I had mentioned above, people at the differents life stages, but happiness to each of them is defined differently. For me, the people closest to me still alive is the most joyful. In future, I vowed to own one myself one day. Wherever I go, I try to do something that can help the environment. Because I know that, the best feeling of happiness is when you are happy because you’re made somebody else happy.

In conclusion, happiness is hard to define because it depends on people’s perspectives and one of the most important thing to be happy is to have a benefit mind.