Having a good work-life balance is the key to a healthy life. Do you agree?

Technically, a proper balance between work and life is a prerequisite to a wholesome life. I deem that this opinion is absolutely right, given that individuals can experience a healthier life concurrent to having better job conditions by holding this equilibrium.

From my perspective, both physical and mental health are quite significant to the well-being of humans. To elaborate, if you work extra hours on a daily basis while spending less time socializing and working out at gym, you will end up with a higher chance of sleeping disorders such as insomnia as well as stress-related or chronic diseases. Furthermore, physical condition might be negatively influenced since long hours of working can have a detrimental impact on various body organs in course of time. To exemplify, a clerk who has a sedentary lifestyle might suffer from sore eyes, back pain, and migraines later. As a consequence, standard hours of work are highly suggested by scholars and scientists.

From another perspective, it is proven that limited hours of rest from work can ultimately lead to lower job productivity and job satisfaction. In fact, the brain serves chiefly as an important body organ, and therefrom, the less time you spend resting from the working atmosphere, the more you commit mistakes and errors, which typically will cause lower job satisfaction in near future. Unarguably, the human resources section of any organization must inform the clerks regarding this fact and set their best foot forward to provide a proper work-life balance.

In summary, a fair balance between social and work life is a must since its lack may lead to mental issues or physical problems that might be irrecoverable for human being. What’s more, human resources section of firms can assist people in maintaining this equilibrium.