Having a salaries job is better than being self-employed. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Some citizens believe that being an employee is superior to being a freelancer. From my point of view, it is simply not the case.

On the one hand, having a salaried job instead of being self-employed is considerable because of financial stability, welfare, and less responsibility for business operations. As employees, they receive a predictable salary and great resources, such as standard health insurance, retirement plans, and bonuses. In addition, some companies also have extremely good employee benefits. For instance, Google built relaxation areas and provided entertainment facilities in the office for employees to reduce stress. Furthermore, they do not have to be responsible for holding companies when facing recessions.

On the other hand, the above statement may be a shortsighted view, as there are many other aspects where working independently is much better than working for a company, such as flexibility and control. Individuals who are business owners have full control over decisions, including the direction of their business and marketing strategies. They also have the freedom to pursue projects that they are interested in. Besides, they have a completely flexible schedule. This means that they can come in as late as they want and leave as early as they want. Therefore, it is easy for them to arrange daily tasks, such as playing outdoor sports.

In conclusion, I admit that being a salaried worker is a good choice due to financial stability, welfare, and less responsibility for business operations. Nonetheless, I am deeply convinced that being one’s own boss is also a considerable option because of flexibility and control.