Historical objects should be returned around the world to their country of origin. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that historical things should be transmitted to their initial place. I completely agree with this point of view, as these historical objects are an essential part of culture in a certain country. Also, there is no need to possess someone else’s property due to the fact that it needs round-the-clock observation and conservation.

Throughout the world, there are a wide range of historical objects that are allocated in far distance from their origin places. Most of these things represent ancient and fragile fragments of something, thereby it has only cultural and intangible value for certain individuals and they cost nothing in fact. That is why these historical objects should be returned to people who appreciate that, namely its origin country and their citizens because it is humane and shows high moral qualities on the part of the side giving the item. To illustrate, the Gold Man that was a part of ancient Kazakhstan was found in the territory of Uzbekistan, because in the past, the area of Kazakhstan was larger than in the present. As a result, officials of Uzbekistan gave this historical object to its origin place; thus creating a strong relationship between states.

In terms of preserving others’ cultural things, this development contributes to some financial challenges, since a majority of ancient objects are fragile and need specialised conditions to stay in profitable way. Relatedly, the government has to provide funds for these conditions, which in turn is impractical and these money can be allocated to truly significant sections of a country, such as improving infrastructure, medical and academic institutions. According to research conducted by Shuchinsk University, cultural and art objects consume a considerable share of a state’ funds, which may be used to enhance a country’s livability.

In conclusion, the cited evidence provides a strong support of the view that cultural things should be returned back to their initial place.