Home schooling is becoming increasing popular. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think home schooling is beneficial that attending a school?

In this contemporary era, majority of parents prefer home-schooling in order to give educations to their children. Also, home-schooling is becoming increasingly popular. According to my viewpoint, traditional schooling is more advantagous for learners.

There are various reasons of this trend. The predominant reason to consider is technological advancement. Due to facilities of high-tech, countless children get an opportunities to learn from online resources like artificial intelligences. To be more precise, students can easily solve their doubt by interact with their teachers via several applications such as Google classroom as well as Zoom. The another reason of this trend is family lifestyle. A considerable number of parents are working in international companies so they have to travel abroad for their work so that home-schooling is only beneficial way for taking care of their children. To epitome, home-schooling was more notable in the time of lockdown because of corona virus. Therefore, a significant number of parents are choosing home-schooling to provide better education to their children.

There are multiple drawbacks for home-schooling education. First and foremost is lack of resources and physical activities. Children is not able to utilize library and playground for developing their mind. Secondly, children are becoming introvert as they do not get a chance to communicate with their peers. Moreover, they do not obtain a knowledge about teamwork and communication skills. To exemplify, there are numerous students who are practicing in various competition like music, dance and sports so that they become confident and self-esteem. Thus, home-schooling is detrimental for children’s overall growth.

However, there are flexible schedule in home schooling education as children get an opportunity to select time schedule which is beneficial for them. For example, if children want study at night they can effectively manage their time.

To conclude, there are several reasons for private tutions such as technical expertise and lifestyle of parents. Whereas, limited sources and physical activities, lack of social interaction as well as harmful for health are the disadvantages of home-schooling.