How has technology affected the types of relationships people have? Has this been a positive or negative development?

Communally, the way a large number of individuals socialize together has changed due to technology. Technology has strengthened the bond among people by making communication more faster. However, on the positive side, technology has created a source of employment but has also come disadvantages such as cyber bullying.

To begin with, the bond among people has been more strong due to more communication. It is easier to pass information internationally through the internet. Additionally, with the emergence of advanced technology, individuals have the ability to cultivate healthy relationships with people from diverse backgrounds with platforms like facebook and whatsapp. For example, students studying abroad can easily connect with their parents and friends without the need to travel.

However, besides that, technology has adverse effects including cyber bullying. The cyber bullying includes sharing sensitive information which was meant to be personal, hacking and threats that has also been highly recorded recently. For instance, numerous individuals have fallen victims to financial scams and lending ranging to unknown debts.

In conclusion, technology positively impacts individuals by strengthening their bond through communication; however, technology has a negative impact through cyber bullying.