IELTS writing 59 : 38 Read the task WRITING TASK 2 You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words. Write your answer Type your answer here words 0/500

Today many people are looking for new ways to produce energy. Some people believe that nuclear energy would be a good alternative. However, others think that it is too dangerous for environment. There are upsides to this approach, but also strong arguments I would like to consider.

The first advantage is that nuclear energy can create many job opportunities.For example, There are 800 employees at one nuclear energy. Owing to security construction with lasting service, it is a good place to work in flatline. Another compelling reason would be strong energy produce. Nuclear energy does not drop carbon emit with other odds and ends into the environment. Moreover, it doesn’t need to carefully pick and choose the right place to build nuclear energy. It can be located anywhere regardless of the location of rough material resources.

Having said that, radiation produced by nuclear power plants accumulates over time. It would bring to some repercussions such as polluted water. Employees will always jeopardize with radiation, stress or be in high and drive ,as it happened during the Chernobyl disaster. Last but not least, it is hard to build nuclear energy and attract more investments. It also takes a lot of time to complete one facility.

In a nutshell, in my view the downsides of nuclear energy outweighs upsides. I am convinced that nuclear energy is a bad alternative to provide energy. Despite the fact that it produces strong energy, it will entail bad consequences to environment.