IIt is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is crucial to let children distinguish good and bad at the very beginning of their childhood and punishment plays an important role in this process. From my personal perspective, I totally agree with this statement. On the other hand, I am also convinced that reasonably gentle but impactful methods from parents and schools could be a key to help the children grow healthily.

First of all, children will be the new leaders of the world which they have to acknowledge about the right and the wrong at the early phase of their lives. This ability will help them to act and behave in appropriate ways with everybody in their surroundings,especially contributing good values to society later on in life. For instance, children should always be honest with their family members as well as their teachers and friends,knowing from the fact that lying, as a result, should never have good consequences.

Moreover, fair punishment with no violence would as well be a good method to help raise the children properly. Parents and teachers should make their points clearly that there will be at least one or a considerable number of corrections, when the children do not behave well. Taking my family as an example, when my little brother does not have respect for older family members, then there will be a direct conversation with my parents showing him his faults and appropriate instructions for later.

In summary, I have the same idea with the author that children should know how to tell the right and wrong at their young age. Therefore, family and school have also a big impact on providing the proper education for their kids and pupils.