IIt is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is cardinal for youngsters to be taught the midline separating right from wrong, however punishment is also paramount to assist them acquire knowledge in this discipline. In this essay I will argue that toddlers should be equipped with good morals to become good citizens of the community.

On the one hand, correcting children in form of punishment is acceptable for instance, if a child is not respecting adults and teachers at school because they have access to money or expensive gadgets it is okay for the guardian to withdraw such support from the child otherwise they will grow up spoiled. Further More, there are crimes which can land a little child into problems in future if left unattended to at young age for example, in cases were this girl thinks everything is right like walking half naked in the street it’s possible that they can be raped again with boys who try to get into arguments that lead to fights maybe from mare bullying can later be jailed for assault or attempted murder which is a huge disaster.

On the other hand, it’s very significant to understand that these people are in the trying phase as much as we would want to scold them they also need room for mistakes because if they don’t make mistakes how will they learn? Just to sight an example if they are told not do certain things some may stop doing everything even the right duties as they are afraid of being the culprit and in the end they become totally dependent on adults failing to do even chores that they can manage. Additionally, children who are beaten at every error develope an immune of resistance to pain as in turn they become prone to mistakes which makes it difficult to listen to corrections.

To sum up, this essay discussed the benefits of showing discipline to little children through punishment again giving them space to explore certain things as a way of avoiding future calamities.