In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.Discuss both views

In some countries, some people think that most of the money should be spent on building new railway networks for fast trains to travel from one city to another, while others think that the money should be spent on public transportation. Although traveling with fast trains are more convenient and low cost , I believe that public transportation is more crucial to reduce pollution and gas emissions.

On the one hand, some people think that the construction of new railway lines are a better way to spent money. Because railway networks are helps to travel very convenient between cities with a small amount of money . Also , this development is so helpful to manage time and discover new places. For example , the UK has a widespread railway network system to travel easily from north to east. With the fast trains people can travel from London to Edinburgh only in 3 hours and they would have chance to discovering new things with remaining times instead of using for transportation.

On the other hand , I believe that the improvements of existing public transport is should be main purpose because public transportation is very important to decline air pollution and greenhouse gas emissions. In other words , when people start to using public transport , environment will be in a better condition. For instance , a recent survey shows that countries who develop many public transport between cities have a great air quality such as Denmark and Sweden.

In conclusion, while the building new railway lines is important to travel easily, I believe that improving public transportation is should be primary to save environment from pollution and carbon emissions.