In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport.Discuss both views

In some nations, people have different views about the construction of new railway lines. While some argues that we should spend the money on improving our existing trains system, I believe that investing in new railway lines is more beneficial for the benefit of the society.

Advocates for the idea of improving already built stations think it is the right thing to do for several reasons. Firstly, working on the lines in our hands will save us the search for a new place, and hence other unused spots can be saved for other vital projects. Secondly, It will be much cheaper if we just alter our existing line to cope with the evolving needs of the citizens, since building from scratch comes at extremely huge cost. Finally, People are already familiar with the existing stations, and such detrimental changes may spread ciaos among them, and therefore it can be argued that such plans are just vanity projects for politicians.

On the other hand, in spite of the huge resources required for these projects, I believe that it totally worth it. Constructing new railway lines will move the city toward modernism, and a sign for the technological development. Fast trains with cutting edge technologies will help to the people to travel more easily and efficiently, and increase their life quality. Furthermore, people won’t be affected by construction time since they will be able to use already existing lines. For instance, I remember when the government in my country was accomplishing new lines project and during this time the movement of people using the old line was smooth and not altered by the program.

In conclusion, I can understand why people can see that spending on new railway line is a waste of money, but my view is that such programs can be considered as national asset and a long-term investment with many positives for the community.