In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Whether a significant amount of money should be spent on building new high-speed rail lines or on improving existing public transport is a hotly debated issue. Others argue that the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. This paper discusses both views. Personally, I favor developing and improving both systems.

On the one hand, proponents of a fast and reliable train system argue that trains can simultaneously transport a large number of passengers and a huge amount of goods, significantly reducing traffic congestion. Rail transport is safer and faster, and can connect cities and towns better than conventional road transport. Trains are already popular in many countries and have greatly improved transportation. Furthermore, trains are already very popular in many countries and have been a major improvement in transport. Because of these benefits, it is often argued that more money should be spent on building new high-speed rail lines. For example, the railway systems in China keep improving their overall communications systems, and many other countries have begun to adopt this model.

On the other hand, others believe that public transport plays an essential role in connecting different parts of cities and that most people use this system to travel to different places. Although trains can improve urban transport, they are not a replacement for existing road transport. That is why the national budget should be used to improve public transport. This will improve communication for the citizens. For instance, in the United Kingdom, the railway has always been an important part of the country’s overall transport system. Despite this, public transport has always been the most important mode of transport for people commuting to work in the UK.

In conclusion, if the national budget is fairly distributed between improving both the new high-speed rail system and existing public transport, it will lead to more favorable results for the country’s overall transportation system.