In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Although almost everyone agrees about the significate to invest large amount of money on constructing new railway line for very fast trains between cities. However, some people thought the money should be used on developing current public transport. My own view is that government should be focus on public transport.

It is centainly true that one of the main aims of government is to secure a better spent money on mew railway lines. The majority of people wants to improve transport facilities so they can quickly go to another city and save their time. In addition, further other transport vehicle is so expensive, more time consumer for many people and most of the people use trains rather than buses to travel to other cities. Thus spent funds on railways lince are very important.

However, there are other benifites for improving current public transport. Firstly, people are faces some problem in transport so goverment should be invest money on social transport becuase private transport are more expensive and it can not consider so ministry of road transport are provide funds for build new buses, taxis for public becuase tickit price is very cheap and people can afford. Secondly, more people use public transport and spend money on it, the country’s GDP will increase and it will used to develop something else.

in conclusion, I belive that government main aim of invest money on exisiting public transport, there are clearly further benefits. if it’s necessary than government should spent money on new railway line for fast trains.