In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, many countries tend to build new railway lines for electric trains. While some experts reckon that these updates in the field of transportation are crucial, others say that governments should save money and enhance the old public transportation. In my opinion, funding modern train stations is better than renewing existing buses and underground metro.

On one hand, some governments spend money developing the old bus stations and their lines. In other words, if a country upgrades the infrastructure of bus stations and timetables, people will save time and money. A prominent example is Egypt, where many foundations put effort into raising the efficacy of the metro and providing facilities for clients. This example shows that economists recommend this protocol to increase the quality of life for people.

On the other hand, spending money to build electric trains is considered a revolutionary step. When all cities are linked together with fast lines, the positive outcomes will skyrocket, such as increasing the productivity of industries, enhancing internal tourism, and attracting many investments. For instance, in Canada, many businessmen founded their companies and factories due to the easiness of trading. Thus, what can be said is that constructing new platforms for transportation will positively affect the economic state and raise the national income.

In conclusion, after this essay has shown why many specialists believe that national foundations must change their policies in this field and hire qualified people to find pivotal solutions to overcome traffic congestion problems. I believe that the ministry of transportation should utilize updated methods.