In an era of globalization, some people think that studying abroad is the best way to attain a well-paid job while others believe other options are better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided when it comes to how to get a job with a good salary. Some individuals argue that obtaining a foreign academic degree is the most efficient way to acquire a high-paid job, while another school of thought opines that alternative choices are better. Personally, I believe that the ultimate recipe for earning a high salary depends on each person’s ability, and studying abroad can also make the salary more stable.

It is of great importance to recognize that immigrating to diverse areas to study in higher positions brings the opportunity to get well-paid.

Different nations have distinct cultural, economic, and educational environments, and when learners have an opportunity to attend academic institutions which are not in their home countries, they are able to expose themselves to other atmospheres. The help of personal adaptation acts as the catalyst for contributing to them to foster various creative thinking logics, which is the unique feature that employers are looking for. This sentiment finds resonance especially in Singapore, where over 90% of Singaporean graduates find jobs within 6 months. Moreover, the high-paying policy to attract talented people and limit corruption is that the salary of the Prime Minister of Singapore is 4 times higher than that of the US president, 5 times that of the British Prime Minister, and the salary of ministers in Singapore is also 5-6 times higher than that of other developed countries. It is easy to imagine how international students will have high salaries when they study abroad.

Regardless of the potential advantage mentioned above that international students can receive high salaries, other options also make our salaries better. Graduate courses are considered one of the most effective ways to secure a salary in light of their undergraduates with the full experience needed for profitable jobs. Companies will review recruitment profiles and pay attention to the job applicant’s experience to arrange them into working positions. The more experience and working ability, the higher the position and salary will be. Therefore, these courses will add to their resume. If they do not improve knowledge, they will not earn high income.

To recapitulate, I tend to believe that studying abroad can be highly advantageous but is not the sole pathway to success. It depends on individual circumstances and aspirations. Moreover, gaining work experience in the relevant field might be more beneficial if one aims to work locally.