In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The issue of whether sponsoring nurseries for elderlies in the United Kingdom should be the responsibility of the government or the family is a topic of constant debate. I believe that the British government should provides homes for senior people as a reward for their services during their youth and to ensure that every citizen is equally granted this service when they become old and uncapable of taking care of themselves.

Firstly, elderly people have dedicated their efforts and time to the country when they were young and healthy. Some of them went to work and contiributed to the bottom line of the economey, while others reproduced and enhanced the UK population. Not to mention those who served in the military to protect the place. Every British citizen has supported the country; and therefore, they should be rewarded when they grow old by providing them with a place that caters for their needs.

Moreover, living a decent life when you are hopeless and weak should be a given right for every single person. Some families do not have the means to send their elderlies to proper homes. As evident by a recent survey conducted by the University of London which revealed that 40% of the populations do not have enough money to admit their parents to a decent nursery. Therefore, having the government assign funds for elderly homes would ensure equal opportunity for every senior person to live in a place that supports their happiness and well-being.

In conclusion, the question of whether providing homes for elderly people in the United Kingdom should be the reponsibility of government or families is raising a valid debate. As far as I am concerend, securing proper homes for senior citizens is the government’s duty and should be funded by them as an appreciation for all the years their citizens served the country, and to gurantee that all of her people are equally taken care of when they are old.