In developing countries, children in rural communities have less access to education. Some people believe that the problem can be solved by providing more schools and teachers, while others think that the problem can be solved by providing computer and Internet access. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In some developing countries, there are different opinions about how to improve the accessibility of education in rural areas. Some people suggest adding more school facilities and hiring more teachers, while others recommend applying advanced technology such as computers and internet for study. Both approaches bring benefits for rural students, but in my perspective, adding more schools and teachers is more effective and approachable.

Nowadays, information and sources of learning are very important to students, so the application of technological appliances is a good way to make education more approachable in rural areas. With the help of computers and smartphones, children could access the internet and find different sources for study on some social media platforms, where many people share learning materials with each other for free. Furthermore, youths in the countryside could also attend online courses, which are very suitable for them because there are many online classes with good quality, which could make distance learning more convenient. However, households in rural communities with low salaries may not be able to afford a private computer, so this suggestion is only applicable to the middle or higher class.

Another option is to construct more educational centers and recruit professionals. Although it could take a large amount of money, this proposal would have more positive influences on the local educational system. The development of new school facilities means that there would be better conditions to study such as more classrooms, expanded libraries or clean environment, which could encourage local children to enroll in higher education. In addition, the government could give more support to the people who are teaching in countryside in order to attract more teachers or professionals to work there, therefore improving the quality of school’s curriculum.

In conclusion, putting modern technology into application could universalize basic education in rural areas. But it would be better if the local government could provide more teachers and schools to bring more opportunities for local children.