In many areas of work, robots are being given more roles. Is this a positive or negative trend?

It is increasingly common that robots are penetrate significantly in human life both formal and informal environments. I believe that the role of robots has positive and negative impacts on human activities; it will help homeowners to do several tasks. On the other hand, industries that are addicted to robots will contribute to decreasing number of employment jobs.

The positive side of robots is to make life easier, and It is undoubtful that many people feel helpful with the existence of robots. In household chores, robots generally or electronic devices are more specifically able to do regular activities such as laundry, cleaning, and cooking. It allows homeowners can invest their valuable time to do productive activities and hobbies such as reading, writing, trying new recipes, and spending time with their significant others. Hence, giving more roles to robots will save our precious time, and we can use it to do other productive activities.

On the other hand, the negative side of heavily rely on robots exacerbates work environments. Due to high penetration role of robots in workplaces, unemployment rate in many countries has increased significantly. In the current technological era, robots replacing human skills are inevitable. Many formal jobs such as administrative tasks; photocopying, typing, and data input are performed by artificial intelligence, and those phenomena consequences in massive layoffs not only in tech industries but also in many workplace environments. Therefore, putting robots as main roles in human activities especially in industrial workplaces will worsen human well-being.

In conclusion, massive utilization of robots provides advantages and disadvantages for human life. Therefore, humans should use robots wisely to maintain the balance between them and advance technology.