In many areas of work, robots are being given more roles. Is this a positive or negative trend?

It is argued that robots nowadays are given more roles due to their advantages. In my perspectives, although robots have contributed benefits to many aspects of human life, there are still some negative potentials that may be harmful to many people.

Undoubtedly, human life has become much more convenient thanks to robot’s appearance. Firstly, robots can perform repetitive and labour-intensive tasks faster and more accurately than human, which eventually may boost output. Additionally, robots can take over hazadous jobs, such as working in extreme environment, handling toxic materials or performing tasks in dangerous construction sites, all of which may reduce the injured rate while working. In developed countries, many manufacture factories have replaced human workers to make way for automatic chain, this work does not only accelerate the manufacturing process but also reduce the total labour costs.

However, many consequences have taken place as a result of robots replacing human workers. Robots replacing human workers has lead to significant unemployment, particularly in low-skilled jobs due to robots taking over repetitive works which required fewer certificate and experience. Moreover, dependence on robots may result in vulnerabilities if system fail or are hacked, leading to disruptions in operations. For example, there are many accidents happened due to the failed automatic machines that lead to the damage of facilities, properties and fatalities.

In conclusion, while robots have furnished a comfortable and convenient life for individuals, they still have their own drawbacks. In such situations, people should raise their awareness and constantly improve their knowledge base which eventually helps them to maintain their stance in such a competitive labour market.