In many areas of work, robots are being given more roles. Is this a positive or negative trend?

The modern world tends to automate all spheres of life for creating the perfect world of the future. For that reason, people generate AI assistants which could facilitate our daily routines, etc. However, there arises a question , what will happen to people who earn money by doing the basic work such as sweeping yards, mowing grass, or working as a cashier in a supermarket.

On the one hand, robots lead us to the new stage of evolution and are going to alleviate the people being. They are capable of working constantly, computing myriad numbers in a few seconds, storing and utilizing an incredible amount of data. The capabilities in further progress are unknown to humanity, and we can only guess the direction in which technologies will be developed.

On the other hand, we support the cyclical unemployment of thousands of people by creating things that could substitute these humans in their work. Moreover, we have already noticed the awful influence on our brains. People become lazier and less intelligent due to the absence of the main part of cerebral activities, namely generating ideas and recollection of information.

Apparently, we find pleasure in using robots, nonetheless, we should use artificial intelligence cautiously.

In conclusion, despite all the robots’ disadvantages, they influence on work generally positively by executing troublesome tasks with lightness because of their giant database and capabilities.