In many cities around the world, traffic congestion has become a major problem, causing delays, pollution, and stress for commuters. What are the causes of traffic congestion, and what solutions can be implemented to reduce it?

It is true that traffic jam is identified as one of the serious issues in popular cities that causes noise pollution, mental stress, as well as delay in travelling. This essay will examine the major causes of traffic congestion and effective solutions to decline from this problem.

There are several reasons for increasing traffic jam in large cities. This is because of growing number of private cars, and a number of public survice offices as well as Industries are placed together in a particular city. First off all, the increase of private vehicles is the major problem nowadays. This is due to the unavailability of public transports that are old fashioned. As a result, people feel their interests to travel by their own cars. For example, in a recent survey, it has shown that the number of private cars rises 2 times over the past decades. Another cause is the placing of medicals, ministries, universities, industries etc. together in the same city. Owing to gathering of many cars daily that create severe traffic congestion and is hesitating

for city people.

To decline these issues, the government can take various initiatives. Firstly, the government can increase the number of public transports with modern facilities. For instance, launching AC buses on the roads may discourage citizens to use their private cars. In addition, making flyovers, installation of metrorails will drop traffic congestion I believe. Secondly, decentralization of public offices and industries from the residential areas may be an effective way to resolve these problems.

In conclusion, to mitigate traffic congestion, the governmet is responsible and they can launch public transports with modern facilities and decentralize community service offices.