In many cities around the world pollution levels have risen in recent years. Why are some cities becoming more polluted? What effects does this have?

In today’s world, the increasing pollution level has become a subject of debate in recent years. It is obvious that industries and inhabitants are to blame for this negative tendency, with its primary effects being health problems and the vanishing environment.

There are two pivotal reasons why pollution in cities has risen in the last few years. To begin, the number of industries has been rising in the fast-paced world. To be more precise, chemicals are thrown into water sources, forests, and the air every single day. Another major factor leading to this situation is irresponsible citizens. To be more specific, people these days tend to throw their trash in public areas. For instance, those who go to beaches, forests, or parks do not collect their garbage. Plenty of people visit these places each day, and it is clear how much garbage is thrown away during a day and pollutes the environment.

The phenomenon might influence society in several ways, such as health issues and the disappearance of habitat. Firstly, pollution leads to various kinds of diseases. To give an example, while individuals drink water from polluted rivers, breathe poisoned air, and eat nutrients from disaster areas, it is impossible not to become ill. Secondly, a lot of animals and plants are inhabitants of these polluted areas. Moreover, when people pollute nature, it also directly affects its inhabitants. The death of many species and the loss of green areas set a good example for it.

In conclusion, chemical industries and irresponsible people are considered to be the primary reasons for this underlined tendency, while this issue will result in significant health issues and the vanishing of nature and species.