In many cities, the use of public transport is increasing, while the number of private cars is decreasing. What are the main reasons for this trend? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the modern world people choose public transportation rather than personal cars. There are several reasons behind this trend and l believe that it is beneficial to opt for this.

One of the most important reason is traffic congestion. It is prevalent in most cities which stems from overuse of private cars. That is the reason why a myriad of individuals prefer public transport and also governments encourage citizens to utilize this.They create conducive condition and their purposes involve citizens. Another main reason is reasonable prices. Most people do not have enough finance to purchase car. For instance, the population of China is high and using their own cars can lead to traffic congestion. The goverment therefore creates bus lane to prevent this and increase the price of cars in order to use public transport.

Using public transport has several benefits. One of them is to reduce air pollution. Cars are clogged on roads which can emit exhaust fumes. These toxic gases damage the environment. This in turn, can lead to respiratory diseases and eye irritation. Many governments take some measures to prevent this. They impose green taxes order to mitigate this issue. For example, The government of Denmark creates bicycle lanes and motivate citizens to commute with their bicycles. The fuels of cars should based on green energy rather than fossil fuels.

In summary, people prefer public transport to avoid congestion and save their money. The use of this increases quality of air